Jagtar Singh Jagga Hissowal of AAP party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Raikot. He has won the elections with a margin of 10614 votes and Dr. Amar Singh of Congress is the trailing candidate.Raikot constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 69. Jagtar Singh Jagga Hissowal, who belongs to AAP, is the current MLA of Raikot and he became MLA by winning the current elections held in 2017.